tabletlooki.blogg.se

Xevious nes description
Xevious nes description













xevious nes description

Xevious is a shooter that strives to give you mindless fun with the sole goal of bettering your top score. Well that just clears everything up, doesn’t it? Anyways, when this game was released, stories were definitely not the priority as much as the actual gameplay was. “Infiltrate enemy territory in your Solvalou strike fighter, gun down hostile aircraft, and drop your deadly payload to destroy the XEVIOUS war machine!” This is quoted directly from the Nintendo instruction guide that came with the game. Still, I’ll be nice and give you the official plot. Well, I didn’t come into this game expecting a story.

xevious nes description

And while I do plan on picking up more of these titles for portability, playing a game I missed out on back in the 8-bit days was the hook for me. Why Xevious instead of the other, better known, titles? It’s simple: I have all the other ones in one shape or another. So the subject of today’s review will be very much in a retro vein as we discuss Xevious. As I was buying it, I couldn’t help myself and went home with one of those eight titles that have been released in conjunction with this new SP model.

xevious nes description

I myself succumbed to the allure and finally upgraded from my original GBA to get the very sleek NES SP. With an initial lineup of Super Mario Bros., Bomberman, Ice Climbers, Pac-Man, Donky Kong, Excite Bike, The Legend of Zelda, and Xevious, Nintendo has effectively captured the spirit of nostalgia on the system built for that very purpose: the GBA. Despite the various complaints I have heard from different areas of the net in terms of pricing of these games, among other things, I think this is a great idea.

XEVIOUS NES DESCRIPTION SERIES

So when I got wind, along with the rest of the gaming community, of the classic NES series that was coming out for the GBA (along with the very cool retro NES GBA SP) I was naturally, very excited. Some people may hate them, and abhor their pricing polices, but when it comes to Nintendo I’ve been loyal since day one.















Xevious nes description